What happens when a member reports a group?
- CaucusRoom’s team is notified who reported the group and the reason.
- The reporting user will receive a message indicating their report has been successfully submitted.
- The group is removed from the reporting member’s feed. You will no longer be able to see the group you have reported.
- In a short period of time, the CaucusRoom team will review the group to determine if it really does violate any of our Community Rules.
a. If it does not violate the Community Rules, the post will stay up. The person who reported the group will not see it, but they also will not likely receive any follow up on the matter. They can always inquire to email@example.com to check on the status.
b. If it does violate the Community Rules, the post will be deleted. Repeat offenders might face additional penalties, such as a demotion of their membership access.